Changing activity allows a participant to switch the activity they’re doing for their section. Participants can normally only change their activity once per section, however, because of the current situation they can change their activity again if they need to.
If the participant has already had a change request submitted and approved, they will no longer see the 'Change activity' link but will be able to 'Revert to draft' and edit their programme planner:
The total time of both activities combined must equal the timescale for that section.
Approving a change request
Once a participant has submitted an activity change request, the Leader will get an alert and will be able to approve the new activity. To do so:
1. Go to Communications > Alerts:
2. Select the section and view the activity change request. The new activity is in black text and the old activity is in red text:
3. Click the activity change request button to approve or reject the change. You'll need to enter a reason why and then approve/reject:
Once it's been approved, you can view the old activity by clicking the 'View previous activity' button
If a participant has changed their activity, they will need assessor's reports for both activities:
Should you have any issues, please don't hesitate to email us at email@example.com