We have a data retention policy which you can read more about here >> Limited participant profile details – DofE (edofe.org)
Due to this, when a participant has been inactive on their account for 2+ years, their profile will show in limited view only. You will be unable to unarchive these accounts in the usual way.
In order to reopen the account, [or unarchive it], the participant must log in AND enter and save any basic information required by the system when the log in. The information that can be viewed on these accounts is extremely limited in order to protect participant's data. You will notice, you cannot see their username. If you no longer have a note of their username, we can share this with, if you can provide us their edofe ID number. We cannot, however, share the email address on their account. You can contact either your Operations officer, or email@example.com support team.
If the participant does not know their password and need to use the 'Forgotten password' process via eDofE please provide us with an up-date-email address, and we can add this to their account on our end.
From this point, the participant can follow the instructions for forgotten password>> I've forgotten my Username/password (eDofE) – DofE
Once logged in, the system will show a page saying "set up your profile"
Once they go through this profile set up, any information, section plans, assessor's reports, evidence etc, that had previously been added onto their account will still be there- nothing is lost.
They need to enter all the required, mandatory information and save. The profile will be fully visible to the adult edofe account holder again.