From 08/06/2020, we've introduced a new data retention policy-Limited participant profile details in eDofE. The limited participant profile change will only occur if:
1. Two years after a participant completes their highest award level OR two years after the last login date where a participant has not completed an award.
LO staff will see a reduced view of the participants award details i.e see below:
2. Leader recorded will cease to work for participant's account that hasn't been signed into by the adult or the participants for 2 years or more.
3. eDofE reports will also show the reduced details i.e name, edofe id no, and/section completion dates and last login details.
4. If a participants account has been moved which falls under the data retention policy the new LO will also see a reduced profile view.
The change has been implemented so participants personal information can be protected. This makes sure that only those who require this sensitive information can be accessed. It is hard to justify retaining that information more than two years after completion or after their 26th birthday. If LO needs to contact them, they should be able to do so using the contact information in their own membership database if the participant has signed up to continue hearing from them.
There will be times where participants would like to complete their awards, in this situations participants would need to login to their eDofE accounts and after that their full profile details will be visible to LO staffs.