This article is for: Anyone in eDofE with an Administrator role or higher.
Summary:
A participant is brought into the current location rather than being sent from the previous one and can be done by anyone with an Administrator role or higher and permission 'Can transfer participants within their network' or 'Can transfer participants from outside their network', depending on the situation.
Moving a participant
1) Select 'Manage participants' from the left hand menu, then 'Move participants':
2) Put the relevant ID No. of the participant to be moved in the box and select them from the results.
3) Repeat this for all the participants to be moved, then click 'Search'. The participant(s) will be displayed in a table below. Tick the boxes next to all participants to be moved, then click the 'Move participants' button which should now be activated:
4) In the pop-up window, choose where the participant(s) should be moved to and click 'Submit'.
5) You'll then be asked to confirm the details of the transfer. Please use this opportunity to check that you're transferring the correct participant(s) before clicking the appropriate button:
Reasons why a participant can't be moved:
1) ID is an adult
2) Participant has an Award in status ‘Submitted to LO’ or ‘Submitted to Region’
3) Participant has an Award in query
4) Participant has a ‘Completed’ gold Award, remark: Gold complete.
5) ID is ‘Deleted’
For more help:
Should you have any issues, please don't hesitate to email us at edofe@dofe.org