We have a data retention policy which you can read more about here >> Limited participant profile details – DofE (edofe.org)
Due to this, when a participant has been inactive on their account for 2+ years, their profile will show in limited view only.
In order to reactivate the account, the participant must log in AND enter and save any basic information required by the system when they log in. The information that can be viewed on these accounts is extremely limited in order to protect participant's data and you will notice that you cannot see their Username. If you no longer have a note of this, we can share it with you, if you can provide us their eDofE ID number. We cannot, however, share the email address on their account.
If the participant does not know their password and needs to use the 'Forgotten password' process via eDofE please provide us with an up-date-email address, and we can add this to their account on our end.
The participant can then follow the instructions for forgotten password>> I've forgotten my Username/password (eDofE) – DofE
Once logged in, the system will show a page saying "set up your profile":
Any information, section plans, assessor's reports, evidence etc, that had previously been added onto their account will still be there - nothing is lost.
They need to enter all the mandatory information and save and the profile will be fully visible to the adult eDofE account holder again.
Should you have any issues, please don't hesitate to email us at firstname.lastname@example.org