A participant is brought into the current location rather than being sent from the previous one and can be done by anyone with a Manager role or higher.
Select 'Manage participants' from the left hand menu, then 'Move participants':
Put the relevant ID No. in the box, search for the participant then populate the 'Move to' selections on the right. Once selected, if the participant is eligible to be moved the 'Move participants' button at the bottom of the screen will be activated:
If the 'Move participants' button remains greyed out, a message will appear if you hover over it to explain why the participant may not be moved at this time e.g. if the account is in query or awaiting approval.