You can delete an account within 14 days of setting it up if the participant has not logged in (status is 'New') and this will automatically replenish the participation place.
- Select Delete user button from the right-hand side.
- ”Deleting a user will remove their account and replenish their Participation Place back to where it was assigned from. “Are you sure you want to delete this user? “ message is shown.
- Select Yes or No accordingly.
- Participant place will be assigned back to where it was used from i.e Group, centre or Licensed organisation level
- Once the participant has been successfully deleted you will see a green banner confirming the change.
If it has passed the 14 days or the participant has logged in to their account (Active status) you can abandon/delete the account but you cannot replenish the place.
In this case, you will need to speak to your Regional Office if you feel there is a valid reason for replenishing it and they will raise a Data Change Request Form to be forwarded to eDofe Support to undertake the process instead.
1. Select the award link i.e Gold, Silver or Bronze on their participant profile overview page.
2. Select Abandon level button on the right-hand side.
3. "Abandoning a level will make this level void. The Participant Place will remain used. If this is the only Award for this participant then the participant will also be deleted. This action is irreversible. Do you wish to continue?" message is shown.
4. Select Yes or No accordingly.
5. Once the participant has been successfully deleted you will see a green banner confirming the change.
1. If a participant has more than one award their abandoned level is shown on their account as above.
Should you have any issues please don't hesitate to email us at eDofE@DofE.org